top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNaila Siraj

Puff pastry chicken pockets

Puff pastry chicken pockets with peach and feta salad

Its one of those , get rid of leftovers and make it into a fancy ...ish meal that I wont hear complaints about!

I had some leftover cooked chicken and potatoes basically I added garlic,herbs(thyme,oregano ,cilantro,parsley)a bit more salt and pepper , smushed that with my hands

Put it into a square of puff pastry ,folded that over and brushed with egg wash (beaten egg with 1tsp water)and bake at 375 for 25-30 minutes or till golden

Salad was sliced peaches, cucumbers,lettuce,pomegranate and feta cheese

Dressing was my usual

Mix of lemon juice, olive oil,pomegranate molasses , salt and pepper

Easy peasy no fuss delicious meal

Puff pastry to the rescue!!!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page