top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNaila Siraj

Garlic overload mushroom and chicken

Garlic overloaded chicken and mushrooms

I was feeling extra tired today after a busy day and work but I have a suspicion thats got more to do with the carb overload breakfast I had than work!

Plus we REALLLLYYYY need to go grocery shopping

So this is what you make with whatever is in the fridge,I wish I had some spinach to add here as I like it in this , but anyway it is full of that yummy garlicy flavour, you can always use half the amount if you are not a garlic fan or have plans to meet people after dinner😜


  • Chicken 2 lbs , I had legs only

  • 1-2 cup sliced mushrooms

  • 1 full garlic , i sliced the cloves

  • 2tsp dried parsley

  • 11/4 tsp red chilli flakes

  • 1/2-1 tsp salt(i used less as i used salted butter)

  • 1 tsp black pepper

  • 1 cube chicken bouillon or 1 cup stock or water

  • Butter 21/2 tbsp (i used salted)

  • 1/4 cup parmesan cheese

  • 1/4 cup milk or heavy cream

  • Fresh cilantro or parsley and basil for garnish

Heat butter in pan

Brown chicken in it

Add salt ,pepper and chilli flakes

Add garlic fry 2 minutes

Add mushrooms and dried parsley

Add buillion or stock/water and cover to cook 20 minutes

Once cooked and water almost dry add parmesan and cream

Cook 5-7 minutes till sauce a bit thick

Add fresh parsley and basil on top and more butter if you want

I served with pasta but can be eaten on its own or with rice or salad


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page